About Us

​​​​​​​​​​​​Walpole CR​​C: 

  1. Is the largest not-for-profit incorporated organisation in Walpole​ and Districts​ 

  2. Serves and represents the Walpole​ and Districts​ community​ (How we can help​)

  3. Is managed and operated by members of the Walpole​ and Districts community

Management Committee

The Walpole Community Resource Centre Management Committee consists of financial members duly elected at the Annual General Meeting. 

Management Committee Meetings are usually held on the third Wednesday of each month at 10:00 a​m in order to establish policies under which the Staff and Volunteers manage the CRC on a day-to-day basis.

At the Walpole CRC AGM, September 26, 2014 the CRC's new office bearers and committee members were nominated and elected as follows:

Acting Chairperson: Jenny Skele​

Hon. Treasurer: Lorraine​ Cooper

Hon. Secretary: Helen Webster

Committee Members: Nola Fleay, Wayne Heron, Kath Lymon, Roslyn Quin, Linda Vivian


General Manager - Administration: Dallas Parkes

Manager - Operations: Linda Beard

Manager - Communications: David Gillbanks

Special Projects: Jennifer Willcox

Banking Staff: Julie-Ann Mount, Sonja Thulke

CRC Trainee: Mimma Thompson


As at March 2014, the Walpole CRC's volunteers are Lorraine Cooper (Volunteer Co-ordinator), Robert Lang, Hilary Mayger (Graphic Design)​, Jenny Skele, Stella Thompson, and Helen Webster.